DIY: Ombre Nails with Glitter (without sponge)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hey fab readers so we know that Monday can be a bit of a drab, so why not start the week with a bit of sparkle and glam.  So this weekend I spent Saturday night deep conditioning my hair and giving myself a mani and pedi. While I love being pampered at the salon as much as the next woman I feel like sometimes you give yourself more attention to detail than others (plus I LOVE DIY projects). I decided to try out the ombre nail trend and added glitter for a dramatic effect.

For this look  start with using Cuticle Away to clean my cuticles (I absolutely love this!! and it can be purchased at your local beauty supply store). For the base and top coat I use Sally Hansen Maximum Growth…now lets get to the fun part!!! For the base coat I used L.A. Colors Tropical Storm (purchased from the dollar store) and polished 3/4 up my nail. Then I did light streaky coats of Wet-n-Wild  Burgandy Frost (bleeding into Tropical Storm) and packed on Wet-n-Wild Sparked with more towards the top. I picked them both Wet-n-Wild polishes at CVS (buy one get one free) . No worries if I lost you in the explanation I have attached the youtube video that I used to help me…have a fab day.

Leave a comment